2018 Twilight Racing Challenge sponsor: O'Reilly Auto Parts       2018 Division Sponsors: Sportsman Modifieds - Peanut's Auto, Canaan, NH         Sportsman Late Models - Homestead Creations, Bristol, NH        Outlaw Mini Stocks - Rand's Hardware, Plymouth, NH
Racing on Fridays
Gates Open4PM
Hot Laps6PM
First Green Flag7PM
May through September

Chris Donnelly takes DIRTcar Win!
Submitted by: markmckeon@aol.com on 2014-06-23 at 09:36


It was just another weekend and just another win for Chris Donnelly in the 25 lap Mike's Automotive, DIRTcar sanctioned Sportsman Modified feature at Legion Speedway on Sunday. Starting 15th in the 19 car field, Donnelly took the lead at mid-race and was not challenged for the remainder.

Toby Wells extended his win streak to four as the Texas Roadhouse North East Mini Stock Tour presented by Twisted Tea made its first appearance on a dirt track. Wells started 13th and worked through traffic with ease in the 35 lap event which, despite the drivers' lack of experience on dirt, was slowed by only three caution periods, none for serious incidents. Runner-up Justin Larsen was the crowd favorite, starting 10th and racing to the front, only to be shut down by an electrical issue. After a quick trip to the pits, he returned and raced through the field again, falling just short of victory. Third place finisher Chad Baxter started 14th.

Top 3 in NEMST Feature

Fifteen year old rookie Matt Hoyt had a day to remember in the 500cc Granite State Mini Sprints. After flipping in his heat, he came back with a borrowed wing to score a career first feature win. Rich Crooker was the 600cc winner.

Other feature winners were Robbie Williams (Super Street,) John Knight (Outlaw Mini Stock,) and Ryan Ovitt (Pure Stock).

Mike Automotive Sportsman Modified (25 laps) 1. Chris Donnelly, 2. Chad Turk, 3. Todd Buckwold, 4. Jack Cook, 5. Allan Hammond, 6. Gary Siemons, 7. Jeff Huntington, 8. Arthur Heino, 9. Derek Graham, 10. Jason Sanville, 11. Mike Dunn, 12. Sid Liquire, 13. Ricky Sanville, 14. David Heath, 15. Tyler Austin, 16. Dennis McLeod, 17. Ryan Christian, 18. Ryan Avery, 19. Blake Shepard.

Texas Roadhouse North East Mini Stocks Presented by Twisted Tea (35 laps): 1. Toby Wells, 2. Justin Larsen, 3. Chad Baxter, 4. Tim Martin, 5. Michael Viens, 6. Emerson Cayer, 7. Joe Baxter, 8. Mitchell Bombard, 9. Darren Jacobs, 10. Nicholas Anderson, 11. Nic Skillings, 12. Jacob Rheaume, 13. Nik Coates, 14. Roger Ducharme, 15. Louis Maher, 16. Desmond Skillings.

Granite State 500cc (20 laps): 1. Matt Hoyt, 2. Chris Carbee, 3. Tom Chaffee, 4. Brent Warren, 5. Bryan King, 6. Lauren Boisvert, 7. Troy Boissoneau, 8. Josh Smith, 9. Tanner Siemons, 10. Brandon Barry, 11. Shawn King, 12. Kodie Pittman, 13. Bob Griffin.

Granite state 600cc (20 laps): 1. Rich Crooker, 2. Toby Tatro, 3. Spencer Allen, 4. Jake Williams, 5. Doug Boisvert, 6. Tim Beard, 7. Jillian Badger, 8. Tony Shaw. DNS: Stephen Bell.

Enfield Garage Outlaw Mini Stock (20 laps): 1. John Knight, 2. Craig Smith, 3. Chris Conroy, 4. Aaron Bunker, 5. Carl Shelton, 6. Dave Durkee, 7. Jim Durkee, 8. Jacob Briggs, 9. Sean Lantas, 10. Hunter Garduno, 11. Jeremy Carter, 12. Derek Counter, 13. Mike Lique, 14. Scott Tracy, 15. Derek Durkee.

Bond Auto Parts Pure Stocks (20 laps): 1. Ryan Ovitt, 2. Ron Boyce, 3. Cassie Ottati, 4. Bill Plummer.

Peanuts Auto Super Streets (20 laps): 1. Robbie Williams, 2. Derek O'Hearn, 3. Wade Prentice, 4. Sam Comeau, 5. JP Vaillancourt, 6. Charlie Pickering, 7. Nick O'Haire, 8. Brian Souca, 9. Doug Boucher, 10. Bob Crawford, 11. Arthur Smith, 12. Mike Plummer.



Thank You to the 2018 BillBoard Sponsors!

Sportsman Modifieds: Jason Sanville

Late Model Sportsman: Matt Pike

Mini Stocks: Rich Willey

Race Track Admission Grandstands
Seniors 62+ and Juniors 12-17$8.00
Kids 11 and under$2.00
Family Pack$25.00
Pit Gate Admission
Track conditions:

Website Hosted by:


Home Schedule Points & Results Media
Mini Stock Drivers Pure Stock Drivers Super Street Drivers Sportsman Modified Drivers
About Us Sponsors Directions Contact Us