2018 Twilight Racing Challenge sponsor: O'Reilly Auto Parts       2018 Division Sponsors: Sportsman Modifieds - Peanut's Auto, Canaan, NH         Sportsman Late Models - Homestead Creations, Bristol, NH        Outlaw Mini Stocks - Rand's Hardware, Plymouth, NH
Racing on Fridays
Gates Open4PM
Hot Laps6PM
First Green Flag7PM
May through September

Ryan Christian Declared Sportsman Modified Winner
Submitted by: AW on 2018-07-15 at 23:19

Friday, July 13th for the O'Reilly Auto Parts Twilight Racing Series at The Legion Speedway looked like a full moon as there was lots of wild action in all of the divisions. In the Peanut's Auto Sportsman Modifeds Ryan Christian was declared the winner after tech was complete. The Rand’s Hardware Mini Stocks found Jacob Brown grace Victory Lane for the second time this season with Jamie Glidden annexing another win in the Wingless Auto Club Feature. Also on hand were the Granite State Mini Sprints for the Len West Memorial where Matt Calley took the win in the 500cc Feature and Zach Herbert topped the 600cc Main.

The Peanut's Auto Sportsman Modified Feature was a wild affair with multiple cautions in the second half of the race. David Heath fired from the outside pole position to the top spot when the green flag was unfurled with fifth started Jeff Huntington quickly making his way to second. By lap seven an intense battle had developed for third between points leader Todd Buckwold and Ricky Sanville, which eventually led to a caution a few laps later when the pair tangled. The incident ended Sanvilles' night with Buckwold starting in the rear. When the green reappeared Huntington flew to the lead and survived a few more cautions to cross the finish line first, but after post race technical infractions Huntington was penalized, along with apparent third place finisher Derek O'Hearn which handed the Victory to Ryan Christian, who originally was second. Lenny Pillsbury was credited with second and Todd Buckwold third. Officially Todd Randlett was fourth and Andy Badger fifth.

When the green flag flew in the Rand's Hardware Outlaw Mini Stocks Main Event David Flanders led the first two laps from the outside pole position until the caution appeared for the disabled car of Rich Willey, While under yellow Flanders was forced to pit with a flat tire, handing the lead to current points leader Erin Aiken. Aiken retained the lead through multiple cautions until second place runner Jacob Brown made a slick move on the last restart of the race to steal the lead. Brown then steadily pulled away to take the win. Erin Aiken was second with Marcus Jenness third in his first appearance of the season. Kelly Miller Jr and Jason Porter rounded out the top five.

The Wingless Auto Club feature saw Wade Prentice lead the first two laps before Derek Jeanson took the lead, Mark Cole stalked Jeanson for five laps before flying to the top spot. While Cole was leading Jamie Glidden was making his way toward the front after starting last on the field. Glidden caught Cole with just three laps left and took the lead, running to the victory. Doug McPhail also got around Cole to finish second with Mark Cole third. Wade Prentice was fourth with Sam Comeau fifth.

The Granite State Mini Sprints were on hand for the annual running of the Len West Memorial. The 500cc Feature was a caution laden, attrition filled event that found Matt Calley take the win with Riley Chaffee second and Ed Vickery third. The 600cc also had multiple cautions with Drew Eldridge leading the majority of the event. On a restart with just two laps to go he did not come up to speed and Zach Herbert took the lead and went on to the win. Tyler Jones was second with Mark Wiggett third.

This Friday night at 7:00PM, July 20th is Ryezak Oil Mid-Season Championship night with double points on the line for all of the O'Reilly Auto Parts Twilight Racing Series divisions.

Don’t forget this Friday is also the ever popular Kids Rides, so bring the children and enjoy an action packed evening of Racing.

The Legion Speedway is located on Route 25 at the Wentworth/Rumney NH Town line with racing every Friday Night at 7:00 PM. For more information visit www.LegionSpeedway.com

Images courtesy of Big Al's Photo

Unofficial Results-Legion Speedway, Friday July 13th, 2018

Peanut's Auto Sportsman Modifieds
1. Ryan Christian
2. Lenny Pillsbury
3. Todd Buckwold
4. Jeff Huntington
5. Derek O'Hearn
6. Todd Randlett
7. Andy Badger
8. David Heath
9. Wayland Childs
10. Ricky Sanville
11. Stephen Lary

Rand's Hardware Outlaw Mini Stock
1. Jacob Brown
2. Erin Aiken
3. Marcus Jenness
4. Kelly Miller Jr
5. Jason Porter
6. Austin Tallman
7. Mike McClay
8. Chris Cole
9. Rich Willey
10. Tim St. John
11. David Flanders
12. Ryan French
13. Sean Lantas
14. Justin Carbee
15. Willard Hedden
16. Jonathan Baker

Wingless Auto Club
1. Jamie Glidden
2. Doug McPahil
3. Mark Cole
4. Wade Prentice
5. Sam Comeau
6. Courtney Prentice
7. Doug Boucher
8. Derek Jeanson
9. Jeff Huntington

Granite State Mini Sprints 500cc
1. Marr Calley
2. Riley Chaffee
3. Ed Vickery
4. Rich Gilpatrick
5. Keisha Boissoneau
6. Tyler Vickery
7. Joe Kemp
8. Billy Black
9. Tristan Puffinburger
10. Isaiah Hogan
11. Rob Williams
12. Eric Relation
13. William Pinkham Jr
14. Terry Balla
15. Brandon Caron
16. Tom Chaffee
17. Carson Williams
18. William Pinkham Sr-DNS

Granite State Mini Sprints 600cc
1. Zach Herbert
2. Tyler Jones
3. Mark Wiggett
4. Drew Eldridge
5. Adam Cunningham
6. #78
7. Tony Shaw
8. Jillian Badger
9. Bradley Osgood
10. Nick Ostertag-DNS



Thank You to the 2018 BillBoard Sponsors!

Sportsman Modifieds: Jason Sanville

Late Model Sportsman: Matt Pike

Mini Stocks: Rich Willey

Race Track Admission Grandstands
Seniors 62+ and Juniors 12-17$8.00
Kids 11 and under$2.00
Family Pack$25.00
Pit Gate Admission
Track conditions:

Website Hosted by:


Home Schedule Points & Results Media
Mini Stock Drivers Pure Stock Drivers Super Street Drivers Sportsman Modified Drivers
About Us Sponsors Directions Contact Us