2018 Twilight Racing Challenge sponsor: O'Reilly Auto Parts       2018 Division Sponsors: Sportsman Modifieds - Peanut's Auto, Canaan, NH         Sportsman Late Models - Homestead Creations, Bristol, NH        Outlaw Mini Stocks - Rand's Hardware, Plymouth, NH
Racing on Fridays
Gates Open4PM
Hot Laps6PM
First Green Flag7PM
May through September

Ricky Sanville wins his Second of the Season in Sportsman Modifieds
Submitted by: Alan Ward on 2017-06-11 at 20:56

Ricky Sanville became the first driver to win multiple Features in the O'Reilly Auto Parts Twilight Racing Series at The Legion Speedway Friday night by claiming the win in the Peanut's Auto Sportsman Modifieds. Matt Pike was victorious in the Homestead Creations Sportsman Late Models with Mike Lique claiming the top spot in the Rand's Hardware Outlaw Mini Stocks. The visiting Granite State Mini Sprints saw Willie Pinkham Jr best of the 500cc Class with former Champion Tony Shaw claiming the 600cc Victory.

The Sportsman Modified main event saw Richie Gilpatrick fire from the outside pole and lead the first lap. By the completion of lap two Ricky Sanville blasted to the point from his fourth starting spot, never to be seriously challenged for the remainder of the event to take the win. The battle for second was intense during the early part of the Feature with no less than four different drivers holding the spot. That all changed when Ryan Christian, who started last, claimed the spot with about 10 laps to go. Christian slowly reeled in Ricky Sanville but ran out of time to finish second. Jeff Huntington was third in his first appearance of the season with Jason Sanville and David Heath completing the top five.

Matt Pike took advantage of reigning track Champion Doug Boucher's misfortune to take the victory in a rough and tumble Homestead Creations Sportsman Late Model Feature. Bob Crawford Jr. led from the drop of the green leading until the first of numerous cautions. On the restart Boucher took the top spot and started to runaway from the field, but he was the next caution as he went up in smoke. This handed the lead to Matt Pike who held the top spot the rest of the way to take the win. Travis Smith came from the rear after being involved in the first caution to take second with Toby Stark a steady third. Bob Crawford Jr and Curtis Leeman rounded out the top five.

The Rand's Hardware Outlaw Mini Stocks saw Mike Lique take advantage of his front row starting spot to lead every lap on his way to the victory. Last week's winner, Erin Vien came from mid pack to finish second with Eric Castiglioni third. Sean Lantas finished fourth with Jack Cook fifth.

The Granite State Mini sprints were the added attraction this week. The 500cc event saw Willie Pinkham Jr fly to the front, taking the top spot from his 10th starting position with just five laps complete, going on to take the win. Peter Belliveau was second with Riley Chaffee third. In the 600cc Feature Tony Shaw took advantage of the races only caution to take the lead and run to the win. Veteran Dick Lamotte was second with Zack Herbert taking third.

This Friday night joining the regular divisions of the O'Reilly Auto Parts Twilight Racing Series will be both the Granite State Mini Sprints and the Wingless Auto Group. As always post time is 7:00PM

The Legion Speedway is located on Route 25 at the Rumney/Wentworth, NH Town line. Racing on Friday Nights!

Images courtesy of Big Al's Photo

Unofficial Results, Legion Speedway, June 9th 2017
Peanut's Auto Sportsman Modifieds
1  Ricky Sanville
2  Ryan Christian
3  Jeff Huntington
4  Jason Sanville
5  David Heath
6  Matt Williams
7  Tanner Siemons
8  Richie Gilpatrick
Homestead Creations Sportsman Late Models
1  Matt Pike
2  Travis Smith
3  Toby Stark
4  Bob Crawford Jr
5  Curtis Leeman
6  Cassie Ottati
7  Hunter Nutter
8  Chris Clarke
9  Doug Boucher
10 Scott Heath
11 Russell Coutu
12 Donald Ottati-DSQ
13 David Stearns-DSQ
Rand's Hardware Outlaw Mini Stocks
1  Mike Lique
2  Erin Vien
3  Eric Castiglioni
4  Sean Lantas
5  Jack Cook
6  Tim Martin
7  David Flanders
8  Jason Harrington
9  Jacob Brown
10 Eric Prescott
11 Dave Durkee
12 Nick Comeau
13 Robert Willey
14 Jason Gaudette
15 Tyler Tremblay
16 Tim St. John
17 Rich Willey
18 Deven Stearns-DNS
Granite State Mini Sprints-500cc
1  Willie Pinkham Jr
2  Peter Belliveau
3  Riley Chaffee
4  Tyler Vickery
5  Brian Lakin
6  Owen Carbee
7  Ed Vickery
8  Eddie Puffinburger
9  Matthew Collins
10 Matt Calley
11 Keisha Boissoneau
12 Terry Balla-DNS
Granite State Mini Sprints-600cc
1  Tony Shaw
2  Dick Lamotte
3  Zack Herbert
4  Adam Cunningham
5  Drew Eldridge
6  Kyle Belliveau




Thank You to the 2018 BillBoard Sponsors!

Sportsman Modifieds: Jason Sanville

Late Model Sportsman: Matt Pike

Mini Stocks: Rich Willey

Race Track Admission Grandstands
Seniors 62+ and Juniors 12-17$8.00
Kids 11 and under$2.00
Family Pack$25.00
Pit Gate Admission
Track conditions:

Website Hosted by:


Home Schedule Points & Results Media
Mini Stock Drivers Pure Stock Drivers Super Street Drivers Sportsman Modified Drivers
About Us Sponsors Directions Contact Us