2018 Twilight Racing Challenge sponsor: O'Reilly Auto Parts       2018 Division Sponsors: Sportsman Modifieds - Peanut's Auto, Canaan, NH         Sportsman Late Models - Homestead Creations, Bristol, NH        Outlaw Mini Stocks - Rand's Hardware, Plymouth, NH
Racing on Fridays
Gates Open4PM
Hot Laps6PM
First Green Flag7PM
May through September

Shinn Shines with a Dominating Sportsman Modified Victory
Submitted by: Alan Ward on 2017-05-21 at 17:35

The O'Reilly Auto Parts Twilight Racing Series saw Travis Shinn take the win in the Peanut's Auto Sportsman Modifeds, Hunter Nutter top the Homestead Creations Sportsman Late Models and the ageless veteran "Gentleman" Jack Cook best in the Outlaw Mini Stocks. Also on the card was an Enduro won by Shane LaBraney with the Granite State Mini Sprints also making their First appearance of the season.

The Peanut's Auto Sportsman Modifieds Feature found Travis Shinn taking full advantage of his outside pole position start by flying into the lead before the exit of turn two on the initial start. Shinn turned back the challenges of both Todd Buckwold and Jason Sanville after a pair of cautions for minor incidents slowed the action. By the end of the event Shinn had rolled out to a large lead to take a dominating win. Jason Sanville claimed second for the second consecutive week with Todd Buckwold rounding out the top three. Rookie Tanner Siemons was fourth with Chris Clark fifth.

Images courtesy of Big Al's Photo

Hunter Nutter came out on top of a caution laden Homestead Creations Sportsman Late Model Main Event. After three cautions in three laps Toby Stark took the lead from his eighth starting spot, repeatedly repelling the challenges of Hunter Nutter until Nutter got the jump on a lap twelve restart. Once Nutter claimed the top spot he was not to be denied and took the win. Toby Stark finished an extremely strong second with last week's winner, Travis Smith third. Russ Coutu and Doug Boucher completed the top five.

The Rand's Hardware Outlaw Mini Stocks saw Tim St. John jump to the lead and hold the top spot until a lap nine restart where Jack Cook moved to the front, Cook's lead only lasted a lap as Mike Lique took the top spot, Lique repelled all challengers until the last lap when Cook retook the top spot and claimed the win. Lique finished a disappointing second with Dave Durkee, David Flanders and Jonathan Baker completing the top five.

The Granite State Mini Sprints were also on hand for the first time this season. The 500cc Main Event saw Ken Stridsburg take the lead at the drop of the green and hold it until he dropped off the pace with twelve laps complete. William Pinkham inherited the lead and went on to take the win. Brian Lakin was second with Tyler Vickery third. The 600cc Feature saw Kyle Belliveau claim the lead with four laps complete and look like a sure lock for the win, but Kyle Pittman slowly reeled in the fading Belliveau, passing him for the lead coming out of turn four to the checkers to take the win. Belliveau was second with Dick Lamotte third.

A 50 lap Enduro completed the evening with Shane LaBraney making a late race pass to take the win over Tim Martin with Jesse Durkee third. Joining the regular divisions of the O'Reilly Auto Parts Twilight Racing Series this week will be the second appearance of the year of the Wingless Auto Group.

The Legion Speedway is located on Route 25 at the Wentworth/Rumney NH Town line with racing every Friday Night at 7:00 PM.

Unofficial Results-Legion Speedway, Friday May 19th 2017
Peanut's Auto Sportsman Modified Feature
Travis Shinn
Jason Sanville
Todd Buckwold
Tanner Siemons
Chris Clark
Ricky Sanville
Matt Williams
Richard Gilpatric
Tyler Maxham
Homestead Creations Sportsman Late Model Feature
Hunter Nutter
Toby Stark
Travis Smith
Russ Coutu
Doug Boucher
Donald Ottati
Cassie Ottati
Bob Crawford
David Stearns
Scott Heath
Chris Clarke
Matt Pike
Curtis Leeman (DNS)
Rand's Hardware Outlaw Mini Stock
Jack Cook
Mike Lique
Dave Durkee
David Flanders
Jonathan Baker
Eric Castiglioni
Eric Prescott
Matt Harring
Sean Lantas
Erin Vien
Chris Cole
Jason Gaudette
Tim St. John
Roland Zeile
Robert Willey
Rich Willey
Tyler Trembley
Granite State Mini Sprints-500cc
William Pinkham
Brian Lakin
Tyler Vickery
Eddie Puffingburger
Riley Chaffee
Matt Calley
Kyle Pittman
Ken Stridsburg
Owen Carbee
Matt Collins
Terry Balla (DNS)
Granite State Mini Sprints-600cc
Kyle Pittman
Kyle Belliveau
Dick Lamotte
Tony Shaw
Adam Cunningham




Thank You to the 2018 BillBoard Sponsors!

Sportsman Modifieds: Jason Sanville

Late Model Sportsman: Matt Pike

Mini Stocks: Rich Willey

Race Track Admission Grandstands
Seniors 62+ and Juniors 12-17$8.00
Kids 11 and under$2.00
Family Pack$25.00
Pit Gate Admission
Track conditions:

Website Hosted by:


Home Schedule Points & Results Media
Mini Stock Drivers Pure Stock Drivers Super Street Drivers Sportsman Modified Drivers
About Us Sponsors Directions Contact Us