2018 Twilight Racing Challenge sponsor: O'Reilly Auto Parts       2018 Division Sponsors: Sportsman Modifieds - Peanut's Auto, Canaan, NH         Sportsman Late Models - Homestead Creations, Bristol, NH        Outlaw Mini Stocks - Rand's Hardware, Plymouth, NH
Racing on Fridays
Gates Open4PM
Hot Laps6PM
First Green Flag7PM
May through September

Ricky Sanville Cops Second Win of Year
Submitted by: Alan Ward on 2016-08-07 at 21:00

For the second time in three weeks Ricky Sanville took advantage of his front row starting position as he took the lead at the drop of the green and led the entire race to claim his second victory of the season in the Peanuts Auto Sportsman Modifieds. The victory for Sanville was not an easy one however as Ryan Avery challenged for the lead, even nosing ahead out of turn two once but Ricky Sanville was up to the task and held off Avery to win the Non-Stop Feature event. Avery was second, very impressive considering he drove the majority of the event with a broken shock tower. Jason Sanville was third with Matt Lashua fourth and last week's winner Robbie Williams Fifth.

The USAC Dirt Midgets made their initial appearance at the Legion Speedway Friday night and the end result was Adam Pierson in Victory Lane. Pierson took advantage of a lap seven caution that involved five cars to take the lead on the restart from early leader Manny Dias. From there it was clear sailing for Pierson as he took the win. Josh Sunn, who was involved in the lap seven caution, was second and closing fast. Robert Tucker, Adam Whitney and Manny Dias completed the top five.

The Petro Mart of Enfield Super Streets saw JP Vaillaincourt grab the top spot with one lap in the books and run to his sixth win of the year. Matt Pike claimed second with Doug Boucher third. Cassie Ottati and Russ Coutu rounded out the top five.

Fabian Smith took the lead when the initial green flag flew in the Enfield Garage Outlaw Mini Stocks and claimed the win in the caution free Feature, it was his first victory of the Season. Jack Cook crossed the line second with Aaron Bunker third in a borrowed car as his mount suffered a mechanical failure in his heat. Mike Lique was fourth with Matt Boucher fifth.

The Granite State Mini Sprints were also on hand with Tanner Siemons taking the win in the 500cc class and Johnny Scarborough dominating the 600cc event.

This week in addition to all the cars and stars of the O'Reilly Auto Parts Twilight Racing Series there will be an Enduro and the ever popular Kids Bike Races.

The Legion Speedway goes Green every Friday Night at 7:00PM and is located on Route 25 at the Rumney/Wentworth, NH Town line.

Images courtesy of BigAl's Photo

Legion Speedway-Unofficial Results 08/26/16
Peanuts Auto Sportsman Modifieds (20 Laps)
Ricky Sanville
Ryan Avery
Jason Sanville
Matt Lashua
Robbie Williams
Derek O'Hearn
Adam Pierson
Todd Buckwold
Ryan Christian
Blake Shepard
USAC Dirt Midgets (25 Laps)
Adam Pierson
Josh Sunn
Robert Tucker
Adam Whitney
Manny Dias
Bob White
Seth Carlson
Andy Barrows
Dean Christensen
Jeff Champange
Petro Mart of Enfield Super Streets
JP Vaillaincourt
Matt Pike
Doug Boucher
Cassie Ottati
Russ Coutu
Donald Ottati
Travis Smith
Chris Clark
Bob Crawford Jr
Scott Heath (DNS)
Toby Stark (DNS)
Enfield Garage Outlaw Mini Stocks
Fabian Smith
Jack Cook
Aaron Bunker
Mike Lique
Matt Boucher
Sean Lantas
David Flanders
Rich Willey Jr
Jonathan Baker
Brandon Lemere (DNS)
Matt Harrington (DNS)




Thank You to the 2018 BillBoard Sponsors!

Sportsman Modifieds: Jason Sanville

Late Model Sportsman: Matt Pike

Mini Stocks: Rich Willey

Race Track Admission Grandstands
Seniors 62+ and Juniors 12-17$8.00
Kids 11 and under$2.00
Family Pack$25.00
Pit Gate Admission
Track conditions:

Website Hosted by:


Home Schedule Points & Results Media
Mini Stock Drivers Pure Stock Drivers Super Street Drivers Sportsman Modified Drivers
About Us Sponsors Directions Contact Us