2018 Twilight Racing Challenge sponsor: O'Reilly Auto Parts       2018 Division Sponsors: Sportsman Modifieds - Peanut's Auto, Canaan, NH         Sportsman Late Models - Homestead Creations, Bristol, NH        Outlaw Mini Stocks - Rand's Hardware, Plymouth, NH
Racing on Fridays
Gates Open4PM
Hot Laps6PM
First Green Flag7PM
May through September

Sanville and Crawford Jr Repeat Victories
Submitted by: Alan Ward on 2016-06-26 at 13:28


It was once again a night of repeat winners in the O'Reilly Auto Parts Twilight Racing Series at the Legion Speedway on Friday night June 24th. Jason Sanville took win number two in the Peanuts Auto Sportsman Modifieds, Bob Crawford Jr also notched win number two in the Petro Mart of Enfield Super Streets. Mike Lique won for the third time in the Enfield Garage Outlaw Mini Stocks.

For the fourth consecutive week in the Peanuts Auto Sportsman Modifieds the top three names were the same, but in a different finishing order. This Week it was Jason Sanville who got to the front first and held on to claim the victory. He held off perennial frontrunner and former Champion Ryan Avery for the win. Derek O'Hearn was in the mix as well and finished in the third spot. Allan Hammond and Chris Chambers completed the top five.

The Petro Mart of Enfield Super Streets saw Bob Crawford Jr cross the finish line first for the second time this year. Will Hull, making a start in the #83 of Tim Martin, finished in the second spot with former winner Matt Pike claiming third. Doug Boucher and Scott Heath followed in fourth and fifth respectively.

The Enfield Garage Outlaw Mini Stocks found Mike Lique holding off all challengers to win for the third time this season. Chris Sweet, who shares the drivers' seat with Jonathan Baker in the #22, finished a season best second with Kurt Whiting, who thanked his boss in victory lane for allowing him to leave work early claimed third. Chris Conroy and Matt Boucher rounded out the top five.

Don't forget this coming Friday, July 1st will be our Fourth of July Celebration with Fireworks. It is Kondrat Kustoms Night and the Sprint Cars of New England will be on hand in addition to all the regular divisions of the O'Reilly Auto Parts Twilight Racing Series.

The Legion Speedway goes to post every Friday night at 7:00PM and is located on Route 25 at the Wentworth/Rumney NH Town line.

Legion Speedway-Unofficial Results, June 24th 2016
Peanuts Auto Sportsman Modifieds
Jason Sanville
Ryan Avery
Derek O’Hearn
Allan Hammond
Chris Chambers
Robbie Williams
Ryan Ovitt
Jesse Durkee
Petro Mart of Enfield Super Streets
Bob Crawford Jr
Will Hull
Matt Pike
Doug Boucher
Scott Heath
Russell Coutu
Travis Smith
Brandon Gray
Cassie Ottati
Ted Nutter
Mark Brown (DNS)
Enfield Garage Outlaw Mini Stocks
1.   Mike Lique
2.   Chris Sweet
3.   Kurt Whiting
4.   Chris Conroy
5.   Matt Boucher
6.   Jack Cook
7.   Arthur Heino
8.   Dalton Nadeau
9.   Brandon Gray
10.  Eric Castiglioni
11.  Sean Lantas
12.  Aaron Bunker
13.  Gerry Hyslop (DNS)




Thank You to the 2018 BillBoard Sponsors!

Sportsman Modifieds: Jason Sanville

Late Model Sportsman: Matt Pike

Mini Stocks: Rich Willey

Race Track Admission Grandstands
Seniors 62+ and Juniors 12-17$8.00
Kids 11 and under$2.00
Family Pack$25.00
Pit Gate Admission
Track conditions:

Website Hosted by:


Home Schedule Points & Results Media
Mini Stock Drivers Pure Stock Drivers Super Street Drivers Sportsman Modified Drivers
About Us Sponsors Directions Contact Us