2018 Twilight Racing Challenge sponsor: O'Reilly Auto Parts       2018 Division Sponsors: Sportsman Modifieds - Peanut's Auto, Canaan, NH         Sportsman Late Models - Homestead Creations, Bristol, NH        Outlaw Mini Stocks - Rand's Hardware, Plymouth, NH
Racing on Fridays
Gates Open4PM
Hot Laps6PM
First Green Flag7PM
May through September

Legion Speedway's Annual Banquet Honors Champions
Submitted by: AW on 2018-10-28 at 18:44

The Legion Speedway held its' annual Banquet of Champions at the Lebanon Lodge of Elks in Lebanon, NH on Saturday Night October 20th, 2018 with Point Fund Money and Trophies for the top competitors in all divisions as well as some special awards.

O'Reilly Auto Parts, sponsor of the Twilight Racing Series provided a slew of door prizes for the event with some of them specifically for the drivers in attendance.

The Rand's Hardware Mini Stocks saw Erin Aiken crowned the Champion for 2018. Aiken was very consistent throughout the season and also was the top Feature winner for the division. Jacob Brown claimed second in the points parade with David Flanders, Tim St. John and Sean Lantas comprising the rest of the top five. Positions six through ten were filled by Mike McClay, Justin Carbee, Austin Tallman, Jack Cook and Rich Willey. Forty competitors earned points in the Mini Stocks for 2018.

The Homestead Creations Late Models saw Matt Pike claim his second consecutive title and he finished in the top three eleven times on the season. Travis Smith was second on the season with Scott Heath third, Russ Coutu fourth and Toby Stark fifth. Twenty One different drivers competed in 2018.

The Peanut's Auto Sportsman Modifieds race for the Championship was by far the closest race for the Championship with the Championship not decided until the end of the last race with Todd Buckwold garnering the Championship by just fourteen points over a very consistent Jeff Huntington. Buckwold earned the top honors by finishing in the top two ten times over the season. Ricky Sanville was third overall with Lenny Pillsbury and Ryan Christian fourth and fifth respectively. Positions six through ten were filled by Wayland Childs, David Heath, TC Forward, Matt Lashua and Trevor Randlett. Twenty Six different Drivers took the green in 2018.

The David Heath Family was the recipient of the prestigious Crew Chief of the Year Award.

The Hanson Family would like to thank EVERYONE that has been associated with The Legion Speedway over the last four years, It doesn't matter if you are a driver, crew, fan or employee everything everyone has done over the last four years has been very much appreciated.

Images courtesy of Big Al's Photo



Thank You to the 2018 BillBoard Sponsors!

Sportsman Modifieds: Jason Sanville

Late Model Sportsman: Matt Pike

Mini Stocks: Rich Willey

Race Track Admission Grandstands
Seniors 62+ and Juniors 12-17$8.00
Kids 11 and under$2.00
Family Pack$25.00
Pit Gate Admission
Track conditions:

Website Hosted by:


Home Schedule Points & Results Media
Mini Stock Drivers Pure Stock Drivers Super Street Drivers Sportsman Modified Drivers
About Us Sponsors Directions Contact Us